You are crazy, and you should love it.

The stigma behind the word `crazy` needs a serious shift. I may be the only person who says it as a term of endearment. But don`t underestimate the power of one person! With enough persuasion and determination i`ll soon have a loyal bandwagon with me on my cause.

I use this term to describe myself, my boyfriend, and my friends all of which are hilarious, extroverted and really weird, and I love them for it. However, it disappoints me to see people reluctant to embrace their inner crazy. 

We are all unique (even your mom thinks so), and we all have something specific to add to the life we involve ourselves in to make it the best we can be; or the worst, depending on your genetic makeup. 

You are what you are, and that’s about as real as it gets. That’s about as close you’re coming to understanding anything more about yourself. So do your research. Know what makes you tick. Know what you believe in and stand up for your values and beliefs. You can have those; they are yours

Wasting your time with the fear of what reaction your actions will cause will bring you nothing but stress. So dance in the rain if you want, smell all the candles in The Bay if that’s what you like doing, sit in the middle of the street at 2am and play patty-cake with your best friend. Just do it.

Because there are wonders inside of you just waiting to get out, and you’ll be amazed at what you find when you let it all go. 

Leave a comment